First week down

Well, no breathing room so far. I started my grad courses and work on the same day. I spent the week running around from one side of town to the other. I would have loved to have spent the weekend just relaxing and getting to know my neighborhood, but I had to finish packing up my old apartment. What a drag!

alero-horizontal_main

Photo courtesy of Thrillist

Friday after work, my coworkers went for some “freshments” to celebrate the first week. We went to a Mexican spot in Columbia Heights. Apparently there is another downtown somewhere.  It was O.K. Apparently they do it quite often so that’s cool.

Looking forward to having the pace slow down a bit so I can catch my breath and take it all in.  Still no photos.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

