A day of rest

parking_sign_confusion_dc

The first day of fall has me wanting to rest and relax. I have been ripping and running since I arrived and I would love a day of just quiet relaxation. A day without pressing deadlines, to do lists, and obligations. This isn’t one of those weekends, but I will try to get some me time out of it. Instead of going to wait in line at some mediocre restaurant for brunch, I made a tasty meal here at home. I am contemplating a mid-afternoon nap before venturing out. So many things I need to do that don’t get done during the week. I worked late every night this week hoping to get caught up. No such luck. Next week I will return to my classes. I needed to take a week off to regroup and decide if I can continue at the pace I have going. When you are exhausted and sleep deprived you can’t get much done. I need to get back on my vitamin regime, especially as we are quickly shifting from summer to fall. I will try to get all of my grocery shopping and cleaning done today so I can spend tomorrow working all day. Perhaps I will slip a walk in there somewhere and will have photos to add soon.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

