What do you know about Pho?

I went to Pho14 last week and had delicious Vietnamese style soup. The make it so you build it to your taste. The broth is bland but you add lime, sprouts, mint, peppers, and sauces that give it this delicious flavor. You also choose the meats that will be in your Pho. I was expecting more noodles and since it was my first experience with Pho I am not sure if this is standard. Once I had layered my soup with all of the ingredients I slurped it up until I was full. I ordered the regular size and still had soup left to take home with me!  I ❤ Pho. This will definitely be a regular stop this winter. There are three locations in D.C. I went to the Van Ness location, but the Columbia Heights location is closest to work and the Adams Morgan location is within walking distance.

Photos by D. Bell using Samsung Galaxy S5 at the Adams Morgan location. 

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

