Lucky Bamboo

Nothing exciting happened this weekend. I was exhausted and actually spent the whole day inside on Saturday recuperating after a rough week. Since so many people have been sick at work, it was for the best to rest up rather than push myself to keep running.  I still managed to be productive and completed a couple of online trainings that were due.

Today I felt better so I did some light cleaning, a load of laundry, and went food shopping. Why it took 8 hours I don’t know. I did sneak a mani/pedi in there so that ate up a couple of hours. I needed it though. I looked like I had been clawing and climbing my way out a canyon. Oh, and I did go back to that Asian fusion spot in Burtonsville for the Crispy Chicken again. It was as tasty as it was the first time.

I finally bought a coffee maker more out of desperation than anything else. It’s not really what I had in mind so I might keep looking. I have it programmed to brew in the morning, but I could go for a cup now. I have so much work to do I probably should stay up drinking coffee all night to get it done.

A helicopter has been flying over our building this evening. Usually it is very quiet around these parts.

I also bought a lucky bamboo today. I went to Michael’s and found a vase on sale that lets me add a Betta. I will probably do that next weekend. The plant looks great in the window. I am starting to settle in and wish I had the time to unpack boxes. Unpacking is such a slippery slope so I will put it off until I have all of my deadlines met and all of my work is caught up.

Hoping the bamboo brings me luck with getting everything caught up.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

