Soup Season


image Pho to go

The weather has cooled and I have been wanting soup. Lots of soup! I was sick last weekend so I stocked up on all kinds of soup…from won ton to french onion to chicken noodle. Once I purchase a nice stock pot to replace the one I got rid of when I moved I will be making a huge pot of homemade soup! The kitchen sink variety is the best…everything thrown in except the kitchen sink. Yum.

Tonight the Rito Loco food truck came to my building, but I had a class so I went to Pho 14 to get their late lunch special (from 3-6 PM). It was delicious! Then I came home and ate more soup. Can’t get enough of it.

On a random note, I’ve never been one for making people like me. I’ve always figured that they can either take me or leave me. I guess I am just an acquired taste. Shrugs.

I am still trying to get photos to upload from the tablet. The big shooter hasn’t been out in a while. Now that the weather is changing I’m not sure how many times I will be able to get out. I guess I could just take the Canon. We will see.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

