No regrets

I’m not really sure how many days I am into this journey. I have been so busy that I can’t keep track of anything. I am taking time to get more organized…hoping that it will help me stop spinning. Being sick sure slowed me down. It slowed me down enough that I could regroup and get caught up on a few things. I was hoping to spend this long weekend getting caught up on the rest of my coursework and work. I was hoping I could start looking at furniture and unpack a box or two. Then I found out that a good friend’s father passed away. So now I am trying to support her by going down south to attend the funeral.

It may or may not happen at this point. There is an old friend from H.U. who is in town and having a get together tomorrow night. Again, depending on what happens with finding a way to get out-of-town I likely won’t attend.

I am still recovering from that cold or virus I had. Not as bad as it was over the weekend. Glad I took a couple of days off. I am learning to take care of myself and not push myself through only to make it worse. Instead of taking a couple of days off I wind up out for a week with something I could have avoided at the onset.

So many things on my mind now. I can’t write about them all here in an open forum, but despite all of the craziness, the mounting pressure, and the adjustments that I am making,  I don’t regret my choice to move here at all. Not one bit. It was so necessary. Still looking forward to having time to breathe.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

