Settling in

I am finally getting around to unpacking boxes!  I think I have the most important items unpacked, but there are still a few items I can’t locate. The rest of the stuff in boxes is what I need to sort through. There are several boxes of books that I need to get rid of as well. I am looking forward to clearing all of the junk out so I can buy furniture. I realize now how much stuff I got rid of when I moved. I had a large one bedroom and I now live in a studio apartment. What I kept were bare necessities like clothes, linens and a few sentimental items like pictures, books, etc.  Once everything is all caught up with work and school I will go through the boxes and shred my old papers, release whatever I don’t need anymore, and start fresh. I am also uncovering tons of old photos and those will either get tossed or filed. I love the fact that I get the chance to start over again.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

