Sunday brunch accidentally

IMG_0655

The Accidental Brunch at Busboys & Poets

Holy Crab Benedict! I had it for brunch today at Busboys. I wound up here by accident. I caught the Circulator with the intention of seeing the cherry blossoms. Had no idea there were different routes and wound up on a super hot bus that took me down 14th Street. Got off at U Street because the bus was getting more crowded and I couldn’t take the heat anymore.

I’m practicing using the video feature on my Canon and I hoped to create a short video of my day. but no such luck. Instead made a slideshow. I need to invest in a new lap top and editing software. I might break down and get a Mac. Really been itching to develop my video skills lately.

Photo by D. Bell using Canon Rebel T1i. 

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

