Backlogged

I know that I have been away for a while. I have been documenting what I have been doing, but I just haven’t been posting it to the blog. Part of the reason is because the laptop I had been using was on thIMG_20140622_133553e brink of dying. Every time I would be in the  mood to post and start writing the computer would overheat and shut off. My friend CAM let me use an old laptop when I moved here last year but it only lets me complete about one project before it shuts down. So I broke down and bought a new MAC. I went with MAC because the last MAC I had was so reliable. I only retired it because it was too slow to keep up with the technological progress. I intended to add extra RAM in this one, but I didn’t so I hope that I can still get a good 4 to 5 years out of it before I need to upgrade. Right now, I am pleased. I just need to get an external drive to store my pictures so I can free up some of my storage space.

So, now that I have uploaded (or is it downloaded?) my photos from my phone to the laptop I can get caught up on my posts. I will roll them out slowly.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

