Seasons change

teaLast month marked my one year anniversary here in D.C. I am still so happy to have made my move. Although I have a love/hate relationship with my apartment building I would like to stay but the rent increases are crazy and eventually I am going to have to move on. Right now work is so insanely busy that I don’t have to time do anything outside of the basics.

As the temperature cools down, I am finding myself spending more time at home, drinking tea, and cooking. Basically I am nesting. Today I had a taste for a rich, spicy chai tea so I used a bag of Celestial Seasonings Bengal Spice Tea that I only seem to drink in the winter, milk, and agave for added sweetness. It is perfect for a quiet Sunday indoors catching up on work.   What do you do to prepare for the new season?

One thought on “Seasons change

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

