A Warm Autumn Day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today I set out for Meridian Hill Park. I have been wanting to get over there for a while and decided that since the weather was so gorgeous this might be a good day to go. Boy, was I right. Meridian Hill park is lovely oasis. The park is a hidden gem in the city with an elegant cascading waterfall and impressive views of the city.

IMG_0201

I also ventured out toward Howard University because I saw a street of row houses that I wanted to photograph while I was at the Florida Avenue Grill last night picking up my dinner. I can’t believe how colorful the row houses are on that block; The homes were absolutely stunning in the glow of the afternoon sun. I really do love fall. The colors are so rich and vibrant!

One thought on “A Warm Autumn Day

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

