The Peak of the Season

While running errands yesterday I decided to cut through Rock Creek Park to avoid traffic lights and any residual congestion on the streets. I was blown away by the brilliance of a colorful forest that enveloped me in a blanket of radiant reds and dynamic yellows. As I drove along the winding road I had to pull over to take a few pictures. This is the same stretch of the park where I pulled over in the spring when I wrote Sleeping Beauty. The autumnal sunset and the play of light and shadow resulted in these beautiful photographs captured by my Samsung Galaxy S5.  Having grown up in a place where we didn’t have a change of seasons other than foggy season or rainy season, with an occasional sunny day thrown in for good measure, I never tire of watching nature go through the various stages of life.  It is for this very reason that fall is my favorite season of the year. What is your favorite season and why? Comment above.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All photos were taken by Dee Bell using Samsung Galaxy S5 and are unedited.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

