Founding Farmers

I was in the mood for a really good salad Thursday after work and my favorite salad is the Fried Chicken Salad at Founding Farmers. Because I had just dropped a coworker off at George Washington University, I decided to try the location in Foggy Bottom. Of course there was no parking, so I got on the Parkway and headed up the the location in Potomac, Maryland. I couldn’t resist ordering the kettle corn which is prepared and served in an actual kettle. It is so delicious and I had enough left over to bring home and it lasted for two days!  I also took a couple of camera phone shots of the cool quotes inside of the restroom.

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

