Christian Siriano Collection for Lane Bryant

flatlay

I am excited! I don’t consider myself a fashion person (I just like cute clothes) but I have taken notice of Christian Siriano. I watched his season of Project Runway, but never thought much about him one way or another after that. A friend raved over his shoes being sold at Payless, but because they were usually sold out in my size I never got a chance to see what the hype was all about.

Fast forward to year 2016. I not only own a couple of pairs of Christian’s shoes, which are both cute and comfortable, but I also hear that he created a line of clothing for plus size retailer Lane Bryant! And the clothes are cute too!

The line will be released tomorrow and the model selected to be the face of the campaign is a chocolaty brown, plus size beauty who has acted in Orange is the New Black and The Color Purple. Her name is Danielle Brooks and she is absolutely stunning! Here is a sneak peek of what will be in the collection. I’m sure stores across the country will sell out quickly. There are 18-pieces in the collection priced from $48 to $198. They all look like pieces that I would buy to add to my spring and summer wardrobe. See the rest of the collection here:

Lane Bryant

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Which piece is your favorite? Share below in the comment section. 

10 thoughts on “Christian Siriano Collection for Lane Bryant

  1. I’m glad I went to the store to try these on instead of ordering online. I really wanted that black skirt, but the store only had it in white. In fact, the store only had a few pieces and not the whole collection. Well, despite the fact that the skirt is very poofy and gorgeous, it did not fit me. It has a skin-tight lining in it that is straight up and down and will not in any way fit anyone with curves. It was very depressing. They had a couple of pieces that I didn’t care for or weren’t appropriate for my skin tone. And the one dress I would have tried on, I had to pass on, because it was held up by a strip of silicone. When I wear a strapless bra with silicone, I end the day with welts and often abrasions that can lead to open sores. So, yeah, I had to pass on Christian Siriano. Oh well.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

