St. Thomas’ Parish

Today I ventured unexpectedly upon the ruins of St. Thomas church.  I was late to a dentist appointment so I figured I would explore it more on my way back. The serenity of the park was juxtaposed by overgrown foliage and a burned out chapel that sat eerily behind a wrought iron gate. Click the link to find out more about the history of St. Thomas. (Editor’s Note: The structure has since been torn down.)

 

Editor’s note: I have more photos to share but I ran out of space on this wordpress account so I need to figure out whether or not I am going to move the site. 

Tell me something good below or email uptownflavor@gmail.com

